At anytime, you can Temporarily Pause, Resume, Permanently Cancel a schedule by clicking on the status of the direct debit.
To find a Direct Debit you want to change you can:
- Click on Direct Debits from the left hand side menu panel and navigate to View Direct Debits
- Use the search function or filters to find the Direct Debit you want to edit
- Select the relevant Direct Debit to see it's Activity timeline and details
- To temporarily pause or cancel a Direct Debit select the Suspend button in the top right corner of the debit
Will stop debiting until you Resume the schedule. Any debits that are missed while the schedule is paused will be marked with a re-debit button, giving you the option to catch up on those payments at a later date.
View a paused Direct Debit and select Resume from the top right corner.
Will permanently cancel the direct debit, you can not resume a schedule after it has been cancelled. If you would like to start the customer on another Direct Debit or the same Direct Debit at a later date, you will have to create a new direct debit and re-authorise appropriately.